Committee 2019/2020

Welcome to our new committee for this coming year:

Captain: Gráinne Behan.

Hi! I am currently a second year nutrition science student, and have been playing roller hockey ever since transition year in school. I was so happy to see that UCC had an inline hockey team and knew I had to join it. I became so involved, I thought I would go for the position of Captain. I will be in charge of welcoming new players and ensuring everyone has a good time playing hockey.

Coach: Cian O’ Mahoney

PRO: Tony O’ Donoghue

I’m Tony, I’m the PRO for this year. I’m in final year of commerce and have been playing roller hockey since second year. I become involved through my friend as I have never heard of it before. I totally enjoy every training session and cant wait for this coming year. My favourite part about inline hockey is the training as there is a fun inclusive approach taken by the coach to help everybody improve no matter what skill level you’re at. My advice for anyone considering taking it up is to do it as its somethings so easy to pick up and is a great way to meet new people whilst utilising the most fun mode of transport…. the roller skate

Treasurer: Dylan Collins

Hi, I’m Dylan, the treasurer of inline hockey this year. Having been an ordinary committee member last year. I’m currently a third year BIS student and have been in the inline hockey club since first year. Although I had never played the sport before, I spent a lot of years rollerblading, so transitioning to the sport felt very natural. It’s both an intense and really enjoyable sport and I am really looking forward to the new season.

Secretary: Matthew Collins

Hi! I am Matthew, and the secretary for this coming year. I am studying food business and going into my third year of study. I started inline hockey in first year and I am thrilled to be going back to it again this year. Having never roller bladed before I was nervous to start but my background in soccer really helps my positioning in the court. I look forward to helping any new members for the coming year.

Health and Safety Officer: Shauna Clancy